ARNEA (Town) HALKIDIKI
It is situated 500m northerly from the square of Arnea and it is an amusement ground. In the middle of the wood there is the chapel of St. Paraskevi who is celebrated on 26th July. Visitors can come in Arnea on that month, enjoy the festivity of St. Paraskevi, attend to a series of cultural events, which take place during that time and also taste the traditional soup (Kourbani) which is offered for free. The place is organised in such way that it is suitable for children to play. There are refreshment bars, restaurants and places of amusement for all the ages.
It was built in 1872 next to the central church of St. Stefanos. It is the most well built school of the 19th century in Chalkidiki. The walls are built according to the technique that was followed in Agion Oros at that time. Nowadays, the building, which is restored, houses the Town Hall.
Tel: +30 23720 22744
Fax: +30 23720 22877
It is a large mansion with two floors, which was built in the beginning of the 19th century or maybe the second half of the 18 . It is the only one of its kind in the whole* Chalkidiki. Its ground plan has the shape of n, on the ground floor there are few open places and on the upper floor everything that is made of wood is very elaborate and artistic. It may probably be a piece of work of people who came from Epirus. Nowadays, it houses the Historical and Folklore Museum of Arnea
Receive our daily Newsletter with all the latest updates on the Greek Travel industry.Subscribe now!