gtp logo

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography  for wider area of: "ARKALOCHORI Municipality HERAKLIO" .

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Arkalochorion

The Municipality of Arkalochorion was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 13 Municipal Districts, the former municipality of
1. Arkalochorion
and the former communities of:
1. Garipa,
2. Demation,
3. Inion,
4. Karavados,
5. Kasanos,
6. Kasteliana,
7. Lefkochorion,
8. Nipiditos,
9. Panagia,
10. Panorama,
11. Partira,
12. Skinias.
Municipality seat is Arkalochori, small town of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 11173 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

GTP Headlines

Receive our daily Newsletter with all the latest updates on the Greek Travel industry.

Subscribe now!
Greek Travel Pages: A bible for Tourism professionals. Buy online

Ferry Departures