gtp logo

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for destination: "EAST ZAGORI Municipal unit IOANNINA".

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Anatoliko Zagori

The Municipality of Anatoliko Zagori was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 15 Municipal Districts, the former communities of:
1. Anthrakitis,
2. Grevenition,
3. Demation,
4. Doliani,
5. Elatochorion,
6. Itea,
7. Kavalarion,
8. Karyes,
9. Kastanon,
10. Makrinon,
11. Tristenon,
12. Flambourarion
and the settlements of:
1. Agia Paraskevi,
2. Petra of the former community of Petra,
3. Potamia of the former community of Kryovrissi.
Municipality seat is Miliotades, village of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 2286 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

GTP Headlines

Receive our daily Newsletter with all the latest updates on the Greek Travel industry.

Subscribe now!
Greek Travel Pages: A bible for Tourism professionals. Buy online

Ferry Departures