Civic geography TYMFI (Municipal unit) IOANNINA - GTP - Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for destination: "TYMFI Municipal unit IOANNINA".

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Tymfi

The Municipality of Tymfi was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 12 Municipal Districts, the former communities of:
1. Vradeton,
2. Vryssochorion,
3. Iliochorion,
4. Kapesovon,
5. Kipi,
6. Koukoulion,
7. Laista,
8. Leptokarya,
9. Negades,
10. Skamnelion,
11. Tsepelovon,
12. Frangades.
Municipality seat is Tsepelovo, village of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 1364 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

GTP Headlines

Receive our daily Newsletter with all the latest updates on the Greek Travel industry.

Subscribe now!

Ferry Departures