Civic geography MAKRINIA (Municipality) IERA POLIS MESSOLONGIOU - GTP - Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for destination: "MAKRINIA Municipality IERA POLIS MESSOLONGIOU".

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Makrynia

The Municipality of Makrynia was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 10 Municipal Districts, the former communities of:
1. Agios Andreas,
2. Akres,
3. Gavalou,
4. Dafnias,
5. Kato Makrinou,
6. Kapsorachi,
7. Makrinou,
8. Mesarista,
9. Potamoula,
10. Trichonion.
Municipality seat is Gavalon, small town of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 5282 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

GTP Headlines

Receive our daily Newsletter with all the latest updates on the Greek Travel industry.

Subscribe now!

Ferry Departures