Civic geography KARPENISSI (Municipality) EVRYTANIA - GTP - Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for destination: "KARPENISSI Municipality EVRYTANIA".

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Karpenission

The Municipality of Karpenission was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 14 Municipal Districts, the former municipality of
1. Karpenission
and the former communities of:
1. Agia Vlacherna,
2. Agios Andreas,
3. Agios Nikolaos,
4. Voutyron,
5. Kalesmenon,
6. Koryschades,
7. Myriki,
8. Paparoussion,
9. Pavlopoulon,
10. Sella,
11. Stenoma,
12. Stefanion,
13. Fidakia.
Municipality seat is Karpenissi, city of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 8185 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

GTP Headlines

Receive our daily Newsletter with all the latest updates on the Greek Travel industry.

Subscribe now!

Ferry Departures