Civic geography ISTIEA (Municipality) EVIA - GTP - Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for destination: "ISTIEA Municipality EVIA".

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Istiea

The Municipality of Istiea was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 10 Municipal Districts, the former municipality of
1. Istiea
and the former communities of:
1. Avgaria,
2. Voutas,
3. Galatsades,
4. Galatsona,
5. Kamaria,
6. Kokinomilea,
7. Kryoneritis,
8. Milies,
9. Monokarya.
Municipality seat is Istiea, small town of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 7716 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

GTP Headlines

Receive our daily Newsletter with all the latest updates on the Greek Travel industry.

Subscribe now!

Ferry Departures