gtp logo

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography  for wider area of: "STAGIRA OF AKANTHOS Municipality HALKIDIKI" .

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Stagira-Akanthos

The Municipality of Stagira-Akanthos was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 8 Municipal Districts, the former municipality of:
1. Ierissos
and the former communities of:
1. Ammouliani,
2. Nea Roda,
3. Olymbias,
4. Ouranoupolis,
5. Stagira,
6. Stratoniki,
7. Stratonion.
Municipality seat is Ierissos, small town of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 8958 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

GTP Headlines

Receive our daily Newsletter with all the latest updates on the Greek Travel industry.

Subscribe now!
Greek Travel Pages: A bible for Tourism professionals. Buy online

Ferry Departures