Civic geography SITHONIA (Municipality) HALKIDIKI - GTP - Greek Travel Pages

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography for destination: "SITHONIA Municipality HALKIDIKI".

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Sithonia

The Municipality of Sithonia was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 4 Municipal Districts, the former communities of:
1. Agios Nikolaos,
2. Metagitsion,
3. Neos Marmaras,
4. Nikiti.
Municipality seat is Agios Athanasios, settlement of Nikiti, municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 8061 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

GTP Headlines

Receive our daily Newsletter with all the latest updates on the Greek Travel industry.

Subscribe now!

Ferry Departures