gtp logo

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography  for wider area of: "LEONIDION Municipality ARCADIA" .

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Leonidion

The Municipality of Leonidion was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 12 Municipal Districts, the former municipality of
1. Leonidion
and the former communities of:
1. Agios Vassilios,
2. Vlissidia,
3. Kounoupia,
4. Marion,
5. Paleochorion,
6. Peleta,
7. Pigadion,
8. Platanakion,
9. Poulithra,
10. Pramateftis,
11. Tsitalia.
Municipality seat is Leonidio, small town of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 6534 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

GTP Headlines

Receive our daily Newsletter with all the latest updates on the Greek Travel industry.

Subscribe now!
Greek Travel Pages: A bible for Tourism professionals. Buy online

Ferry Departures