gtp logo

Location information

Listed 1 sub titles with search on: Civic geography  for wider area of: "LYRKIA Municipality ARGOLIS" .

Civic geography (1)

Municipalities of the Kapodistrias project

Municipality of Lyrkia

LYRKIA (Municipality) ARGOLIS
The Municipality of Lyrkia was founded by Law 2539/1997 (Kapodistria Plan), consists of 8 Municipal Districts, the former communities of:
1. Gymnon,
2. Kaparelion,
3. Karya,
4. Kefalovrysson,
5. Lyrkia,
6. Neochorion,
7. Sterna,
8. Fregena.
Municipality seat is Lyrkia, village of the homonymous municipal district. The first authorities were elected in October 1998. The population was 3355 inhabitants, according to the 1991 census.

You are able to search for more information in greater and/or surrounding areas by choosing one of the titles below and clicking on "more".

GTP Headlines

Receive our daily Newsletter with all the latest updates on the Greek Travel industry.

Subscribe now!
Greek Travel Pages: A bible for Tourism professionals. Buy online

Ferry Departures